Tim Burton's 'Wednesday' Netflix show releases today
[gtranslate]
News

Tim Burton’s ‘Wednesday’ Netflix show releases today

The new Wednesday TV series, directed by Tim Burton, will be available to stream via Netflix today (November 23).

Tim Burton’s Wednesday is set for a global premiere on Netflix today. The new series, inspired by The Addams Family and Smallville, features a star-studded cast, including Jenna Ortega, Luis Guzmán, Catherine Zeta-Jones, Emma Myers and Gwendoline Christie.

The supernatural horror-comedy centres around Wednesday Addams (Jenna Ortega), who is described as “smart, sarcastic and a little dead inside,” as she “investigates a murder spree while making new friends – and foes – at Nevermore Academy.”

Netflix
Credit: Netflix

Wednesday’s parents, Gomez and Morticia Addams, will be played by Catherine Zeta-Jones and Luis Guzmán. The show will premiere with eight episodes, and many eerie mysteries for fans to sink their teeth into.

For those of you in Australia, Wednesday will be made available to stream via Netflix today (November 23) at 4:00 PM (Perth), 6:00pm (Brisbane) and 7:00 PM (Sydney). Keep your eyes peeled for the launch in your city on Netflix. To find out more release times around the world, click here.