新闻消息

Hay 黑胶唱片比赛中的 Happy Mag's Needle 现已开放!

想要将您的音乐压在黑胶唱片上吗? 是时候参加澳大利亚最大的独立音乐比赛 Hay 了。

每年,Happy Mag 都会有幸指挥 Needle in the Hay,这是一场音乐比赛,大奖是让您的单曲被压成黑胶唱片。 今天,我们很高兴与大家分享 Needle in the Hay 2022 早鸟报名正式开放!

因此,如果您在演示阶段拥有一首杀手级单曲,或者您刚刚发布了一些炙手可热的作品,我们想听听。

干草中的针 2022
照片:丹尼·汉森

与往常一样,Needle in the Hay 的大奖是由墨尔本 Zenith Records 的传奇人物将您的获奖单曲压成 7 英寸黑胶唱片。 但还有更多! 超过 30,000 美元的亚军奖金尚未公布,敬请期待更多信息。

Needle in the Hay 2022 将由来自音乐制作、广播、媒体和现场活动等领域的澳大利亚和新西兰行业领袖进行评判。 为了更好地代表越来越多的艺术家将他们的音乐输入到干草中的针中,与以前的比赛相比,评审团的人数增加了一倍以上。

有史以来第一次,将选出四名 Needle in the Hay 2022 决赛入围者,与澳大利亚和新西兰最受尊敬的词曲作者和制作人一起参加一对一的指导计划。 查看下面的评委和导师的完整列表。

干草中的针2022:法官

本杰明·劳
FlexMami
乔治亚·穆尼
杰夫·阿普特
基兰·拉玛(史派西·简饰)
玛丽克·哈迪
恩盖尔
斯蒂芬·费里斯
扎克史蒂文森(曲棍球爸爸)

干草中的针 2022:导师

安迪公牛
劳伦斯阿拉伯
伦卡
汤姆·扬塞克

Needle in the Hay 现在已经是第六年了,随着新的分期付款越来越大。 Needle in the Hay 2022 的获胜者将加入竞赛校友名单,包括 音调和我, 史派西简, ku句之手, 浮标,还有更多。

早鸟报名现已开放。 头 此处 将您的单曲提交到干草 2022 的针中。

News

Happy Mag’s Needle in the Hay vinyl competition is open now!

Want your music pressed to vinyl? It’s time to enter Needle in the Hay, Australia’s largest independent music competition.

Every year, Happy Mag has the pleasure of conducting Needle in the Hay, a music competition with a grand prize of having your single pressed to vinyl. Today, we’re stoked to share that Needle in the Hay 2022 early bird entries are officially open!

So if you have a killer single in the demo phase, or you’ve just released something red hot, we want to hear about it.

NEEDLE in the HAY 2022
Photo: Dani Hansen

The grand prize of Needle in the Hay is, as always, having your winning single pressed to 7-inch vinyl by the legends at Zenith Records, Melbourne. But there’s more! Over $30,000 in runner-up prizes are yet to be announced, so stay tuned for more info there soon.

Needle in the Hay 2022 will be judged by a selection of Australian and New Zealand industry figureheads stretching across the disciplines of music making, radio, media, and live events. To better represent the growing diversity of artists entering their music into Needle in the Hay, the judging panel has more than doubled in size compared to previous competitions.

And for the first time ever, four Needle in the Hay 2022 finalists will be selected to take part in a one-on-one mentorship program with a selection of Australia and New Zealand’s most esteemed songwriters and producers. Check out the full list of judges and mentors below.

Needle in the Hay 2022: Judges

Benjamin Law
FlexMami
Georgia Mooney
Jeff Apter
Kieran Llama (Spacey Jane)
Marieke Hardy
Ngaiire
Stephen Ferris
Zach Stevenson (Hockey Dad)

Needle in the Hay 2022: Mentors

Andy Bull
Lawrence Arabia
Lenka
Tom Iansek

Needle in the Hay is now in its sixth year running, growing bigger and bigger with new instalments. The winners of Needle in the Hay 2022 will join a list of competition alumni including Tones and I, Spacey Jane, Haiku Hands, The Buoys, and so many more.

Early bird entries are open now. Head here to submit your single into Needle in the Hay 2022.