Wakanda Forever EP dropped ahead of release

We can’t get enough of the trailer for Black Panther: Wakanda Forever which made its debut at this year’s San Diego Comic-con. 

In a move that matches Beyonce’s surprising early release of her single ‘Break my Soul’, Hollywood Records & Marvel Music have dropped the first tracks ahead of the Black Panther: Wakanda Forever movie release date. 

The three-track EP features a stunning “No Woman, No Cry” cover by Nigerian artist Tems, along with two original titles by  Ghana musician Amaarae and Mexican rapper Santa Fe Klan. 

wakanda forever soundtrack
Credit: House of Blues

The three following songs have been released by Marvel as part of the EP titled ‘Black Panther: Wakanda Forever Prologue’.

  • “No Woman, No Cry” cover by Nigerian artist Tems
  • “A Body, a Coffin,” by Amaarae 
  • “Soy.” Santa Fe Klan

The film’s soundtrack has been composed and produced by Ludwig Göransson, who worked on the first Black Panther soundtrack.

The emotional trailer sees Wakanda trying to forge a new path, after the tragic and sad passing of its king, T’Challa, who was portrayed by the  late Chadwick Boseman who passed away in 2020.

The new film from director Ryan Coogler brings Shuri (Letitia Wright), Nakia (Lupita Nyong’o), Okoye (Danai Gurira), M’Baku (Winston Duke), and Queen Ramonda (Angela Bassett) together to face an all-new threat that comes in the form of underwater monarch Namor (Tenoch Huerta).

The EP is available on  Spotify.