新闻消息

泰勒霍金斯的可能死因揭晓

据哥伦比亚当局称,传奇的 Foo Fighters 鼓手泰勒霍金斯死于体内 10 种药物。

周末,全世界的音乐家和忠实的歌迷都震惊了,因为 泰勒霍金斯的悲惨离世,亲爱的 Foo Fighters乐队 鼓手,宣布。 就在周五晚上乐队在哥伦比亚的 Estéreo Picnic 音乐节上演出前几个小时,霍金斯被发现死在他的酒店房间里。

乐队周五宣布了这个令人心碎的消息,他们在 Facebook 上写道, “Foo Fighters 家族因我们心爱的泰勒霍金斯的不幸离世而悲痛欲绝……他的音乐精神和富有感染力的笑声将永远伴随着我们所有人。”

来自 foo 战士的泰勒霍金斯
信用:大声线

在最后一天,有关这位标志性音乐家意外死亡的更多细节已经曝光。 经过法医检查,哥伦比亚当局宣布霍金斯的去世可能是药物引起的,因为 “鸡尾酒” 在他的系统中发现的 10 种物质中,包括阿片类药物、苯二氮卓类药物、抗抑郁药和四氢大麻酚。

哥伦比亚出版物的补充报告 还公布了海洛因是发现的药物之一,以及异常扩大的心脏。 就像声明的那样, “法医对鼓手心脏的大小感到震惊,” 重量超过 600 克; 一个可能的因素 “霍金斯很快就屈服于毒品鸡尾酒。”

泰勒霍金斯死因
当霍金斯的尸体被运送时,球迷和当局聚集在一起。 信用:法新社

在那个悲惨的夜晚,据称紧急服务部门接到警报,泰勒正在受苦 “胸痛。” 当救护车到达时,他们试图让反应迟钝的音乐家复活,但没有成功。

当场被宣布死亡后,区卫生局表示遗憾 “这位才华横溢、举世闻名的鼓手去世,并向他的家人、乐队成员和歌迷致以哀悼。”

泰勒霍金斯去世
粉丝聚集在泰勒霍金斯酒店外。 信用:法新社

当他的尸体被转移到救护车上时,人们拍到聚集在酒店外的悲痛粉丝。

虽然他的死因尚未被正式裁定为药物过量,但被认为很有可能,正在进一步检查中。 哥伦比亚总检察长的推文称, “国家法医研究所将继续进行医学研究,以彻底澄清导致泰勒霍金斯死亡的事实。”

麦莉赛勒斯向泰勒霍金斯致敬
信用:盖蒂图片社

在泰勒不幸去世后,全球明星纷纷在社交媒体和现场舞台上向这位标志性艺术家致以衷心的敬意。 其中包括麦莉·赛勒斯、酷玩乐队和埃尔顿·约翰,他们在最近的现场表演中为已故鼓手献身。

“我明天的节目是献给泰勒霍金斯的,” 在她之前在 Instagram Stories 上写了麦莉 Lollapalooza 集 周六在巴西。 随后是一张霍金斯击鼓的照片,她补充说, “这就是我永远记得你的方式。”

News

Taylor Hawkins’ probable cause of death revealed

According to Colombian authorities, the legendary Foo Fighters drummer, Taylor Hawkins, died with 10 drugs in his system.

During the weekend, musicians and devoted fans worldwide went into shock as the tragic passing of Taylor Hawkins, beloved Foo Fighters drummer, was announced. Mere hours before the band’s scheduled performance at Estéreo Picnic music festival in Colombia on Friday night, Hawkins was found deceased in his hotel room.

The heartbreaking news was announced by the band on Friday, who wrote on Facebook, “The Foo Fighters family is devastated by the tragic and untimely loss of our beloved Taylor Hawkins…his musical spirit and infectious laughter will live on with all of us forever.”

 Taylor Hawkins from foo fighters
Credit: Loudwire

Over the last day, more details surrounding the iconic musician’s unexpected death have come to light. Following a forensic examination, Colombian authorities announced that Hawkins’ passing may have been drug-induced, due to the “cocktail” of 10 substances found in his system, including opioids, benzodiazepines, antidepressants and THC.

Additional reports by Colombian publication Semana also unveiled that heroin was among the drugs found, along with an abnormally enlarged heart. As stated, “forensic doctors were shocked by the size of the drummer’s heart,” which weighed more than 600 grams; a likely factor in “Hawkins quickly succumbing to a cocktail of narcotics.”

 Taylor Hawkins cause of death
Fans and authorities gathered as Hawkins’ body is transported. Credit: AFP

On that tragic night, emergency services were allegedly alerted that Taylor was suffering “chest pains.” When an ambulance arrived, they attempted to revive the unresponsive musician but were unsuccessful.

After being pronounced dead on the scene, The District Secretariat of Health stated they regret “the death of this talented and world-famous drummer and sends a message of condolences to his family, bandmates and fans.”

 Taylor Hawkins death
Fans gathered outside Taylor Hawkins’ hotel. Credit: AFP

As his body was being moved to the ambulance, hoards of grieving fans were photographed gathering outside the hotel.

While his cause of death has not officially been ruled a drug overdose, it is considered a strong possibility and is being examined further. A tweet from the Colombian attorney general stated, “The National Institute of Forensic Medicine will continue the medical studies to achieve total clarification of the facts that led to the death of Taylor Hawkins.”

Miley Cyrus tribute to Taylor Hawkins
Credit: Getty Images

In the wake of Taylor’s tragic passing, stars across the globe have taken to social media, and the live stage, to make heartfelt tributes about the iconic artist. Among them are Miley Cyrus, Coldplay and Elton John, who made dedications to the late drummer during their most-recent live shows.

“My show tomorrow is dedicated to Taylor Hawkins,” wrote Miley on Instagram Stories, before her Lollapalooza set in Brazil on Saturday. Followed up by a picture of Hawkins drumming, she added, “this is how I’ll always remember you.”