The 2019 APRA Nominees have arrived!

The 2019 APRA Award Nominees are in, and you best believe they’re boasting some amazing Australian talent.

The peer-selected nominees represent some of the nation’s best songwriters, with this year’s list hosts artists such as Baker Boy, Angie McMahon, and Mojo Juju, through to APRA veteran Paul Kelly.

Photo by: Dani Hansen

The winners of the prestigious prizes will be announced at a ceremony in Melbourne April 30. Until then, here’s the full list of nominees.

APRA Song of the Year

Amy Shark – ‘I Said Hi’
Mojo Juju – ‘Native Tongue’
Angie McMahon – ‘Slow Mover’
Ainslie Wills – ‘Society’
Paul Kelly – ‘With the One I Love’

Breakthrough Songwriter of the Year

Baker Boy
Dean Lewis
G Flip
Jack River
Tash Sultana

Most Played Australian Work

Sheppard – ‘Coming Home’
PNAU – ‘Go Bang’
Amy Shark – ‘I Said Hi’
Zedd, Maren Morris & Grey – ‘The Middle’
Vance Joy – ‘We’re Going Home’

Country Work of the Year

The Wolfe Brothers – ‘Ain’t Seen It Yet’
Morgan Evans – ‘Day Drunk’
Morgan Evans – ‘I Do’
Tori Forsyth – ‘In The Morning’
Kasey Chambers & The Fireside Disciples feat. Alan Pigram – ‘The Campfire Song’

Blues & Roots Work of the Year

Angus & Julia Stone – ‘Chateau’
Tash Sultana – ‘Mystik’
Kim Churchill – ‘Second Hand Car’
Jack Ladder & The Dreamlanders – ‘Tell It Like It Is’
Jack Ladder & The Dreamlanders – ‘White Flag’

Dance Work of the Year

David Guetta & Sia – ‘Flames’
PNAU – ‘Go Bang’
Peking Duk feat. Icona Pop – ‘Let You Down’
Galantis & Throttle – ‘Tell Me You Love Me’
Zedd, Maren Morris & Grey – ‘The Middle’

Rock Work of the Year

Ocean Alley – ‘Confidence’
The Rubens – ‘Million Man’
The Rubens feat. Sarah – ‘Never Ever’
Angie McMahon – ‘Slow Mover’
Gang of Youths – ‘The Deepest Sighs, The Frankest Shadows’

Pop Work of the Year

Dean Lewis – ‘Be Alright’
Sheppard – ‘Coming Home’
Conrad Sewell – ‘Healing Hands’
Amy Shark – ‘I Said Hi’
Vance Joy – ‘We’re Going Home’

Urban Work of the Year

Bliss n Eso feat. Mario – ‘Believe’
Hilltop Hoods feat. Adrian Eagle – ‘Clark Griswold’
Thundamentals – ‘I Miss You’
Baker Boy feat. Yirrmal – ‘Marryuna’
Baker Boy – ‘Mr La Di Da Di’

International Work of the Year

Camila Cabello – ‘Havana’
Bebe Rexha & Florida Georgia Line – ‘Meant To Be’
Ed Sheeran – ‘Perfect’
Post Malone feat. 21 Savage – ‘Rockstar’
P!nk – ‘What About Us’