计时的

有史以来最好的 PS2 游戏:定义一代人的 16 款游戏

PS2 是有史以来最畅销的游戏机,很大程度上归功于其出色的游戏库。 我们承担起翻阅历史的责任,并创建了一份有史以来最好的 PS2 游戏的最终清单。

如果您认为 上手 PS5 很困难,拉起椅子,让我告诉你PS2的控制台启示录。 开个玩笑——没那么糟。 在许多方面,这实际上是视频游戏历史上的黄金时代,许多最好的 PS2 游戏现在被公认为有史以来最重要的游戏。

许多当代最著名的游戏要么是 PS2 游戏的直接续集,要么与 PSXNUMX 的游戏有着密切的祖先。 控制台强大的新硬件有助于为开发人员提供工具,以创造前所未有的规模身临其境的体验。

最好的ps2游戏
图片:GTA:罪恶都市 / Rockstar Games

这项新技术被用来讲述越来越复杂的故事,帮助索尼树立了开创性单人游戏的声誉。 这种对叙事的关注,以及支持这一目标的游戏机制,意味着许多最好的 PS2 游戏已经过时了。

因此,让我们不再停顿,让我们回到过去,探索那些在行业中留下持久印记的昔日游戏。 这是我们有史以来最好的 PS2 游戏的列表,排名不分先后。

居民邪恶4

即将到来的时候 Capcom的标志性产品 生化危机 系列 需要在手臂上打一针, 居民邪恶4 大面积交付。 随着分裂 生化危机3:复仇女神 在许多游戏玩家的脑海中仍然新鲜,它开始看起来像是生存恐怖类型的主要内容已经变得陈旧和自满。

开发团队意识到了这一点,并采取了冒险的行动,将游戏带向了更加注重动作的方向。 但重要的是,他们设法做到了这一点而没有产生负面影响 那些恐惧 生化危机 粉丝需求. 它非常好,而且令人怀念,据报道 Capcom 在为下一代重新制作它时遇到了麻烦。

有史以来最好的 PS2 游戏之一,有史以来最好的恐怖游戏之一。

合金装备2:自由之子

小岛秀夫的传奇始于 合金装备2:自由之子. 当然可以,用原版 潜龙谍影 他设法创造了被广泛认为是有史以来最有影响力的电子游戏之一,但直到 MGS2 他开始让他的疯狂天才像酒鬼的啤酒肠一样闲逛。 仅此一项就足以保证它在这个最佳 PS2 游戏列表中的位置。

叙事范围更广,动作场景更宏大,隐秘的游戏玩法:革命性的。 唯一要抱怨的是,你没能像系列英雄 Solid Snake 那样玩那么多——这没有错,粉丝们确实抱怨过。

侠盗猎车手:罪恶都市

我将尽我最大的努力不在此列表中包含太多的系列翻倍,但事实证明这已经很困难了。 侠盗猎车手:罪恶都市 蛇就在前面 侠盗猎车手III 因为,很简单,它更有魅力。 和更多的抛光。 让我们成为现实吧,80 年代只是一种耳光.

GTA III 毫无疑问,它更具开创性,而且可能也很有影响力——我仍然记得盯着 3D 渲染的游戏城市屏幕截图时完全难以置信。 但这是最好的 PS2 游戏列表,而不是最有影响力的。 和 副市 是一个更好的时间。

鬼泣

鬼泣 借鉴了 Capcom 在恐怖领域工作的经验,并将其转化为一种完全不同类型的游戏。 战斗速度快得要命,结合了受动漫影响的风格和你会看到的那种枪战 矩阵.

因此,虽然世界可能会让您感到害怕,但您将忙于实施残酷的暴力行为而不会感到害怕。 老实说,它并不适合所有人,而且感觉比此列表中的许多游戏都过时。 尽管如此,这是一个重要的提醒,最好的 PS2 游戏不一定都在当今市场上大行其道。

2战争之神

CSZ 战神 系列 作为一些最好的 PS2 游戏开始生活。 事实上,考虑到何时 2战争之神 出来了,把它看成是PS2的最后绝唱也不无道理。 你知道,那些让你想知道新游戏机的游戏 可能会提供更多 (回想起来很愚蠢,但我承认我对这种浪漫主义感到内疚)。

2战争之神 经过这么多年,它仍然是一种残酷、令人上瘾、令人振奋和电影般的体验。 虽然,PS4 上的系列重启做了如此令人难以置信的工作,提高了系列的情感赌注,以至于过去的游戏确实以他们自己的方式感觉有点前卫。

SSX

SSX 为雪上运动做了什么 Tony Hawk的职业选手 为滑板做的。 这是一个慷慨的产品,为游戏玩家提供了多种不同的游戏模式,专注于快速赛车和反重力技巧的结合。

这是与朋友一起玩的完美游戏,甚至有可能吸引普通游戏社区之外的人。 基本上,这对每个人来说都是一场爆炸,也是举办派对的最佳 PS2 游戏之一。

Tony Hawk的Pro Skater 3

不,别担心,我不打算包括他妈的 SSX 在最好的 PS2 游戏列表中,但不包括 托尼霍克 标题。 我知道这里发生了什么,我是专业人士。

我可以尝试解释为什么这个游戏值得一席之地,但如果你需要我解释 Tony Hawk的职业选手 那么对你来说,你需要的不仅仅是一张清单:你需要从你的岩石下面出来。 你滑板,做技巧,听很棒的曲子。 这是拉德。

完全是另一回事——一部被忽视的杰作,从未真正找到观众。 游戏本身是一个精美插图的冒险,灵感来自日本神话和 塞尔达传说. 艺术风格是独一无二的,至少在电子游戏世界中,模仿日本传统水墨画的外观。

你扮演的是神道太阳女神天照大神,化身为白狼,正在寻求将世界从黑暗中拯救出来。 被广泛认为不仅是最好的 PS2 游戏之一,而且在围绕电子游戏作为艺术品的辩论中也非常重要。

最终幻想X

很少有视频游戏像 最终幻想 系列。 巨大的规模和范围,并且总是包含也可以这样描述的剑。 尽管 最终幻想X PS2 的硬件并没有明显偏离该系列的特点,它使游戏的更多独特世界得以完全实现。

如果比较人物模型 最终幻想VII 例如,在他们所有侏儒的荣耀中,与那些 X, 你会明白我在说什么。 通过最终能够展示他们的想象力,开发人员能够提升他们的公式,并因此创造了最好的 PS2 游戏之一。

巨人的影子

我可以很容易地放置 首次代币发行 在这个名单上,但我已经去了 巨人的影子 因为我相信它有更多的持久力。 这种类型的游戏,一旦你玩过,就没有回头路了。 乍一看,这是一个年轻人寻求将一个女人从神秘的痛苦(又名死亡)中拯救出来的故事。 相对过时的东西,以一种完全不同的方式进行交流。

该游戏创造了一种神秘、威严和敬畏的色调挂毯,而这在以前是为获奖级别的电影保留的。 同样,游戏机制被用来在 Boss 战中以及在其中营造紧张气氛的方式也很棒。

巨人的影子 还拥有一个伟大的叙事曲折,我拒绝多说。 在任何你能找到的控制台上玩这个游戏。

扭曲金属:黑色

汽车并不是我真正喜欢的东西,正如这份清单所表明的那样,赛车游戏也不是。 另一方面,摧毁汽车是我可以接受的事情,让我们明确一点:之前或之后没有游戏 扭曲金属:黑色 做得更好。

你从游戏中令人发指的不法分子、精神病患者和受折磨的灵魂中挑选一个角色,参加一场奇异的车辆战斗锦标赛。 它很讨厌,很黑,很混乱,最重要的是,和朋友一起玩真的非常有趣。 一部真正的经典之作,令人惊讶的是,它在首次发行 20 年后仍然保持着最佳剧集的称号。

寂静岭2

CSZ 生化危机 游戏(除了 RE7) 通常有足够的幽默感和自我意识来软化他们令人讨厌的充满恐怖的内心。 更重要的是,这让他们觉得他们关心你的幸福——就好像他们想给你一个可爱的假笑,以配合你焦虑的心。

寂静岭,另一方面,想操你。 他们不在乎你是否喜欢它,就我而言,金字塔头是这一点的完美证明 ——一个如此腐烂、可恶、噩梦般可怕的怪物……好吧,呼吸。

正如我所说, 寂静岭 是有史以来最好的 PS2 游戏之一。 如果你真的没睡那么多。

棘轮与叮当声:提升你的军械库

这对充满活力的肉类和机器二人组在 PS2 上开始了他们的旅程,不出所料,鉴于他们的系列继续取得成功,它以惊人的爆炸声开始。 提升你的阿森纳l 是第三部,但可以说比原版更好。

一个经典的平台游戏/冒险混合体,恰到好处的大嘴幽默——你知道,足够粗鲁,孩子们会不受控制地咯咯笑,但足够聪明,父母也会。 这是一款有趣的游戏,尽管在拥挤的类型中有很多激烈的竞争,但它值得与最好的 PS2 游戏并驾齐驱。

王国之心2

最初的迪士尼混搭,将一些您最喜欢的童年角色带入了电子游戏领域。 好吧,至少就值得玩的视频游戏而言。

Square 设法围绕这个概念制作出如此激动人心的游戏的方式非常精湛,是协作世界建设的真正教训。 你对它的感觉在很大程度上取决于你对源材料的喜爱,但除此之外,它对开发人员在 最终幻想 游戏。

金属齿轮固体3的:食蛇者

我说我会尽量不这样做,我做到了。 但是你不能列出最好的 PS2 游戏,也不能省略 潜龙谍影 标题。 该系列是索尼游戏机的代名词,一段时间以来,两者的成功部分联系在一起。

食蛇者 是,在许多方面,奇数出在 潜龙谍影 系列。 它的户外环境、复古设置、复杂的故事和游戏调整为该系列以及游戏机本身开辟了新天地。

侠盗猎车手:圣安地列斯

侠盗猎车手:圣安地列斯 继承了其前辈的自由哲学,并以前所未有的方式对其进行了扩展。 故事任务还在,收音机还在,但你的行为与游戏世界的关系比以往任何时候都更深。

对此至关重要的是包含了一些轻量级的 RPG 机制,这让玩家感觉与玩家角色的动作有更多的联系。 你现在可以锻炼、赌博、运动和参加帮派战争。 本质上, 侠盗猎车手:圣安地列斯 在画布上扔的颜料比任何颜料都多 多伦多 之前或之后的游戏,它被正确地记住为有史以来最好的 PS2 游戏之一。

好吧,你有它; 16 款最好的 PS2 游戏,尽管年代久远,但仍有很多内容可供选择。 但是,如果您正在寻找更新的东西, 随时查看我们定期更新的最佳新游戏部分.

了解更多:

更新: 这些天来,此列表中的许多游戏都有些难以上手。 虽然此列表中的某些游戏目前在 PlayStation Store 上不可用,但仍有一些乐观的理由。 据报道,PlayStation Plus 高级版将继续将一些最好的 PS2 游戏添加到他们的免费游戏列表中。

Clocked

The best PS2 games of all time: 15 games that defined a generation

The PS2 is the best-selling console of all time, largely due to its fantastic library of games. We took it upon ourselves to trawl through the annals of history and create a definitive list of the best PS2 games of all time.

If you think getting your hands on a PS5 is difficult, pull up a chair and let me tell you about the console apocalypse of the PS2. Just kidding – it wasn’t that bad. In many ways it was actually a golden era in video game history, with many of the best PS2 games now rightfully recognised as some of the most important titles ever.

A great number of the current generation’s most celebrated games are either direct sequels to, or share a close ancestor with, a title from the PS2. The console’s powerful new hardware was instrumental in giving developers the tools to create immersive experiences of a scale that dwarfed anything that came before.

best ps2 games
Image: GTA: Vice City / Rockstar Games

This new technology was used to tell increasingly complex stories, helping to establish Sony’s reputation for groundbreaking single player games. This focus on narrative, as well as gameplay mechanics that supported that goal, has meant many of the best PS2 games have aged remarkably well.

So without further pause, let’s journey back through time and explore the games of yesteryear that left a lasting mark on the industry. Here’s our list, in no particular order, of the best PS2 games of all time.

Resident Evil 4

Coming at a time when Capcom’s iconic Resident Evil series needed a shot in the arm, Resident Evil 4 delivered in a big way. With the divisive Resident Evil 3: Nemesis still fresh in many gamer’s minds, it was beginning to look like the staple of the survival horror genre had grown stale and complacent.

The development team realised this and, in a risky move, took the game in a more action-orientated direction. Importantly though, they managed to do this without negatively impacting the scares that Resident Evil fans demand. It was so damn good, and fondly remembered, that Capcom is reportedly having trouble remaking it for the next-gen.

One of the best PS2 games ever, one of the best horror games ever.

Metal Gear Solid 2: Sons of Liberty

The legend of Hideo Kojima starts proper with Metal Gear Solid 2: Sons of Liberty. Sure, with the original Metal Gear Solid he managed to create what is widely regarded as one of the most influential video games ever, but it wasn’t until MGS2 that he began to let his mad genius hang out like an alcoholic’s beer gut. That alone warrants its place on this list of best PS2 games.

The narrative scope was wider, the action set-pieces more grand, and the stealthy gameplay: revolutionary. The only thing to complain about was that you didn’t get to play as series’ hero Solid Snake that much – which make no mistake, fans did complain about.

Grand Theft Auto: Vice City

I’m going to do my best to not include too many series double-ups on this list, but it’s already proving difficult. Grand Theft Auto: Vice City snakes in just ahead of Grand Theft Auto III because, quite simply, it has more charm. And more polish. And let’s be real, the ’80s just kind of slap.

GTA III was undoubtedly more groundbreaking, and probably influential too – I can still remember staring at screenshots of the game’s city rendered in 3D in complete disbelief. But this is a list of the best PS2 games, not the most influential. And Vice City is a better time.

Devil May Cry

Devil May Cry took Capcom’s experience working in the horror domain and channeled it into a completely different type of game. The combat is fast as hell, combining an anime-influenced style with the sort of gunfighting you’d see in The Matrix.

So while the world might creep you out, you’ll be too busy committing brutal acts of violence to get scared. To be honest, it isn’t for everyone, and feels more dated than many of the games on this list. Nonetheless, it’s an important reminder that the best PS2 games wouldn’t necessarily all fly in today’s market.

God of War 2

The God of War series started life as some of the best PS2 games available. In fact, considering when God of War 2 came out, it isn’t unreasonable to think of it as the final swansong of the PS2. You know, those games that make you wonder how a new console could possibly offer much more (silly in retrospect, but I’ll admit I’ve been guilty of such romanticism).

God of War 2 is still a brutal, addictive, exhilarating, and cinematic experience after all these years. Although, the series reboot on PS4 has done such an incredible job raising the series’ emotional stakes that the past games do feel slightly edgy in their own kind of way.

SSX

SSX did for snow sports what Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater did for skateboarding. It was a generous offering that gave gamers multiple different game modes, focusing on a combination of speedy racing and gravity-defying tricks.

It was the perfect game to play with friends, and even had the potential to appeal to people outside the usual gaming community. Basically it was a blast for everyone, and one of the best PS2 games to bring out a party.

Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater 3

And no, don’t worry, I’m not about to include fuckin’ SSX in a list of best PS2 games without also including a Tony Hawk’s title. I know what’s going on here, I’m a professional.

I could try and explain why this game deserves a place, but if you need me to explain Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater to you then you need more than a list: you need to get out from underneath your rock. You skateboard, do tricks, and listen to awesome tunes. It’s rad.

Okami

Okami is a different matter altogether – an overlooked masterpiece that never quite found its audience. The game itself is a beautifully illustrated adventure inspired by Japanese mythology and The Legend of Zelda. The art style is unique, at least in the world of video games, mimicking the appearance of traditional Japanese ink wash painting.

You play as the Shinto sun goddess Amaterasu, in the form of a white wolf, who is on a quest to save the world from darkness. Widely regarded as not only one of the best PS2 games, but hugely important in the debate surrounding video games as works of art.

Final Fantasy X

Few video games provide value like the Final Fantasy series. Gigantic in size and scope, and invariably containing swords that could also be described that way. While Final Fantasy X doesn’t depart significantly from the series’ hallmarks, the PS2’s hardware enabled more of the game’s unique world to be fully realised.

If you compare the character models of Final Fantasy VII for example, in all their pygmy glory, with those of X, you will understand what I’m getting at. By finally be able to show the extent of their imaginations, the developers were able to elevate their formula, and as a result created one of the very best PS2 games.

Shadow of the Colossus

I could just as easily have placed ICO on this list, but I’ve gone with Shadow of the Colossus because I believe it has more staying power. It’s the type of game that once you’ve played it, there is no going back. At a glance it is the tale of a young man on a quest to save a woman from a mysterious affliction (aka death). Relatively passé stuff, communicated in a way that is anything but.

The game creates a tonal tapestry of mystery, majesty, and awe that had previously been reserved for awards-caliber cinema. Similarly, the way that gameplay mechanics are used to build tension surrounding boss fights, as well as during them, is fantastic.

Shadow of the Colossus also possesses one of the great narrative twists, on which I refuse to say a word more. Play this game on any console you can find it.

Twisted Metal: Black

Cars aren’t really my thing and, as this list is indicative of, neither are racing games. On the other hand, destroying cars is something I can get down with, and let’s be clear: no game before or after Twisted Metal: Black has done it better.

You pick a character from the game’s cast of heinous outlaws, psychopaths, and tortured souls to compete in a bizarre tournament of vehicular combat. Its nasty, it’s dark, it’s chaotic, and above all else, its really, really fun to play with friends. A true classic that, surprisingly, still holds its title as best in show 20 years after its initial release.

Silent Hill 2

The Resident Evil games (other than RE7) generally have just enough humour and self-awareness to soften their nasty horror-filled interior. Which, rather importantly, makes it feel like they care about your wellbeing – as if they want to give you a cute smirk to go with your anxiety stricken heart.

Silent Hill, on the other hand, wants to fuck you up. They don’t care if you like it, and as far as I’m concerned Pyramid Head is perfect proof of this – a monster so putrid and abhorrent and nightmarish and horrid and…ok, breathe.

As I was saying, Silent Hill is one of the best PS2 games ever. If you really aren’t into sleep that much.

Ratchet & Clank: Up Your Arsenal

The dynamic duo of meat and machine began their journey on the PS2 and, unsurprisingly given their series’ continued success, it started with a fantastic bang. Up Your Arsenal is the third instalment, but is arguably even better than the original.

A classic platformer/adventure hybrid that has just the right amount of potty-mouthed humour – you know, rude enough that the kids will giggle uncontrollably, yet clever enough the parents will too. It’s a fun game that, despite a lot of fierce competition in a crowded genre, is worthy of its place alongside the best PS2 games.

Kingdom Hearts 2

The original Disney mash-up that brought some of your favourite childhood characters into the realm of video games. Well, at least in terms of a video game worth playing.

The way that Square managed to craft such a thrilling a game around this concept is masterful, a true lesson in collaborative worldbuilding. How you feel about it will largely depend on your affection for the source material, but even aside from that, it has a really solid implementation of the mechanics the developers pioneered in the Final Fantasy games.

Metal Gear Solid 3: Snake Eater

I said I would try not to do it, and I did. But you can’t make list of the best PS2 games and leave out either Metal Gear Solid title. The series is synonymous with Sony’s consoles, and the success of both have been partially tied together for some time.

Snake Eater is, in a number of ways, the odd one out in the Metal Gear Solid series. Its outdoor environments, vintage setting, complicated story, and gameplay tweaks broke new ground for the series, as well as the console itself.

Well there you have it; 15 of the best PS2 games, that despite their age, still have a lot to offer. If, however, you are looking for something a little more recent, feel free to check out our regularly updated Best New Games section.